You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preparing for a Roadtrip - Road Snacks

I loved doing such day trips with my ex wife and stepdaughter. We often went to some relatively near locations, cities, villages, lakes, montain landscapes and so on... I miss them too much, sigh!

We used to prepare some food for the travel that we also consume at a random spot like a parking or whaterver we thought it was good and had a wonderful view... We used to have some sandwiches prepared by my ex wife, she's a genius doing it. I don't want to look like a sexist, it's only she was better than me on that and she also loved doing it.
Some cold/hot drink at the portable cooler was always present and enlightened the meal hahaha...

Most of the times we used to stop in a bar and take some cofee or beer depending on the weather and also to have some walking time out of the car.

No need to say we were always listening to music, hahaha...

Love the short video you made on the market, it's great!

Hugs

Sort:  

It didn't sound sexist at all. She was good at it. I am pretty bad at cooking so I prefer Scott cooking. However, I am really good at packing for a trip.

Yes, I totally believe it was all about music. We really enjoy music for sure.

Oh, thank you! I wanted to try something new.
Hugs to you buddy.

Thanks so much for sharing it!