A treasure in my palm// self recognition

Every living soul on earth has a value tag attached to it. For you not to notice, it means that the value the person possesses is not up to your standards or ratings. But for one to conclude that someone is worthless is a pure lie.

1000170397.jpgPexel

When we complain about how people see us or how important they think we are to them, we should never try to remove the importance of location in this matter. Sometimes, you, as a person, might be at the wrong location at the right time. Look for places where your presence is highly appreciated and blend in there.

I went to a roadside food shop to eat my normal rice and beans, and after eating, I ordered extra table water. Guess how much the seller told me? She said one tablewater is 300 naira. I bought it without hesitation.

I traveled back to my school, and on one fateful day, I decided to eat at the school cafeteria, and as usual, I ordered extra water because I always like to keep my body hydrated. To my utmost surprise, the waiter told me that the water was 500 naira. I had no choice because I needed to be in class for the next lecture, so I paid for it.

1000170403.jpg
Pexel
A few weeks later, one of my best friends asked me to accompany him to see his female friend at a hotel near our school. When we reached there, we had lunch together, and as usual, I ordered water, but this time around, I was totally flabbergasted by the price of the water. I was actually told 1,500 naira for a single bottle of tablewater that I bought sometime ago at the price of 300 naira.

Why did I tell you about this short encounter I had concerning the water? I told you that so that you would know that sometimes the problem is not with the product but rather with the location where you found it.

**The same is applicable to us humans. The fact that you are not appreciated enough might be a result of your location. When you find yourself in a place where your worth is known, you will never be treated less seriously. Learn to change your mind whenever you notice that your presence is no longer important to people around you.

Never settle for less when you can actually get something huge. You don't need to beg for people's attention when you can easily go to a place where your presence can be appreciated. Learn to appreciate yourself before others can appreciate you. Learn to love yourself before wanting others to love you. There's nothing more important than self-respect and high self-esteem. A word is enough for the wise.

Sort:  

Congratulations @eagle112! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks so much @hivebuzz for the mention. I'm glad to receive this wonderful message from you.

You're welcome @eagle112. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅