You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #ThoughtfulDailyPost - Growth & Healing

Thank you for this #thoughtfuldailypost which makes us reflect upon ourselves as to how we are growing and healing. I used to think that aging has something to do with the changes in our behaviors and or perspectives but I somehow realized that it isn't so.

Sort:  

I think aging has something to do with growth.

I frame it like a true nerd with a Dungeons & Dragons reference. There is a different stat for Intelligence and Wisdom and I wondered how that applies to real life. I figure intelligence is aptitude and the speed at which certain people's brains can process the world. Then there is wisdom which are more the sum of life's mistakes and lessons.

Growing older means more years of lessons and even the least intelligent person can become wise beyond comprehension when they have walked so many paths.

Growth can go from fun to uncomfortable to downright painful! Embrace the pain.

!BEER


Hey @ifarmgirl, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.