You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #ThoughtfulDailyPost - Experience Teaches, Don't Lie

in #thoughtfuldailypost11 months ago

I love the way you have paired them with music that helps to set the tone for each quote.

I agree with Oscar Wilde that experience is the best teacher. We all learn from our mistakes, and sometimes the hard way. But it is through these experiences that we grow and become wiser.

I also agree with Fyodor Dostoevsky that we should not lie to ourselves. It is important to be honest with ourselves, even if it is difficult. When we lie to ourselves, we are only fooling ourselves.

I think these quotes are a great reminder to live our lives honestly and to learn from our experiences. Thank you for sharing them!

I also enjoyed the music that you paired with the quotes. I am not familiar with Helix, but I will definitely check them out. And I love Nine Inch Nails, so that was a perfect choice!