Beholding 2020 Bravely - #thoughtfuldailypost


zekethoughts.jpg

I am pretty sure @thoughtfuldailypost, as championed by the benevolent @wesphilbin, is intended for a daily post. Well I am a little to worldly to be preaching at you every day so I am more of a weekly (or biweekly) podium speaker. I do follow and philosophize with more than my share of wise people so this is a chance for me to share the positive, constructive conversations in which I have been.


image.png

The Eye of the Beholder


119655126_10164532824085195_2816331478318248025_n.jpg

I keep reading about how we are using 5% of our brain power at best, and then stop listening when the conversation leads to how we all have telekinesis or time travel ability. I would LOVE for that to be true but I like to play by the rules of the reality in which I live.

This image is beautiful and immediately sends me back to a time of youth where almost everything is a wonderful discovery. I have also surmised that it is easier to hate something than it is to love and extrapolate that to mean it takes extraordinary effort to appreciate magical things.

The more time we spend trying to see the wonderful things all around us must activate our brains and sharpen our senses. So, what better endeavor than to sharpen our senses and uplift our soul than to search out magicalthings?


image.png

Fuck this year!


119119737_3525674684143424_4051971439159002481_n.jpg

The rainbows and unicorns may throw you off but stick with me through the first line. Don't give up on this year. Seems it may have been custom written for 2020.

Every line forward strike me as equal parts noble, constructive, inclusive, obvious, pleasantly redundant, inspirational, courageous, magnanimous, empowered and having the best intentions.

Next, I thought of how challenging life is, and that this not need only apply to 2020. Sure, this year has produced challenges not even imagined by many. Truth is many people have these challenges every year. Some of us are just realizing the strife of others who have crises year after year and this is another in a long line of shitty years.

I am a believer in the sentiment that we should never waste a good crisis. Those who live through an abnormal number of crises surely are those best suited to handle the next. Some are simply at the end of the rope and need a hand up.

Either way, if you take 2020 out of the equation, this should be the mantra no matter what year it is. Every year is a crisis for someone and you have the opportunity to not only believe in the good, but to make it happen.


image.png

Brave


119726559_3582812175091391_2961987976803293357_o.jpg

I recall a recent conversation about bravery and fear. "It must be so great to be brave and not feel the fear."

I am fearful enough to be self conserving but like to believe I am brave enough to take risky action when warranted. I thought of the things I do that people think are courageous but recall the fear that comes with each of them. I feel a lack of fear would simply be a shortage of wisdom or the absence of anything to lose. Bravery, on the other hand, might be the ability to leverage wisdom, conquer inhibitions, and calmly do what apparently needs to be done.

It is brave to be yourself, strive to be a positive influence on the universe, and make the most of the finite gift we have been given.

Long strides till I die.


image.png

Be mindful with us and post your own #thoughtfuldailypost Tell @wesphilbin your buddy Zeke sent ya.


zekepickleman.jpg

image.png


I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png


Is there anybody out there?

Sort:  

You know... I am humming two versions to your last line...

Is there anybody out there?

Could be Pink Floyd, or could be Queensryche... anyway...

WWPZS

Another perfect #thoughtfuldailypost brother. What can I say? !tip

Haha yah! I was trying to figure out what to close on to encourage engagement and conversation. I couldn't come up with anything and had Floyd in my mind after hitting submit.

It must be so great to be brave and not feel the fear. I had a difficult week and I tried to be so brave do my kid and not to show fear but I not succeeded

You already know I'm thinking of you and the family dear friend. Positive energy and vibes your way @brittandjosie

Bravery, to me, it the ability to feel the fear, and do it anyway.

You are braver than most Britt.

🎁 Hi @zekepickleman! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @wesphilbin!

@wesphilbin wrote lately about: Thoughtful Daily Post - True Engagement - With Aliens! Feel free to follow @wesphilbin if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @wesphilbin on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

I think the world is indeed filled with many small wonders, yet I am afraid they are overlooked by so many because people are so rushed and busy to take note of the wonderful things around us. I hope I never lose my childlike appreciate for the small things.