Her absence... Part of my story

in #thoughts6 years ago

Just by perceiving very close that scarf's pleasant aroma, I could transport my mind and thoughts to the moments I lived by her side ... In each deep breath, a tear ran on my cheek, convinced that her gaze followed me from a better place.

754782_gallery_5a7b93c56ff74_jpg_fa_rszd.jpg
In my busy life, I had not given myself the time to assimilate his departure, to sit calmly to think at every moment by her side, to remember every feature and wrinkles of her aged face full of peace and serenity, wisdom and prudence, unconditional love, looking back at her tender gaze decomposed my life in seconds...

It was time to continue without her ...

Sort:  

This is very touching. I think we've all got that someone like a family member, who we wish were still here with us and who left behind items that remind us of them in a very special tender way.

I think you know how it feels to be no child anymore. And it hurts :-( Big hug.

Is this a poem?
It's beautifully written!

It's not a poem, it's just my inspiration, thank you sooo much