You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On beauty

in #thoughts2 months ago

It's hard to know what beauty is in our times. Since physical beauty wants to be dictated by fashion and psychic beauty by signaling virtue instead of practicing it. We live in a verbal world, too much. Myself included:) But I agree, what you said about subjectivity is not completely true, as with food; a good comparison. Greetings!

Sort:  

Hi! Sorry for the late reply. I had problems with my computer and lost access to my account. I was trying to log in but could not. I try several times. In the end it was a grammatical error. :)

What is virtue signaling? Preaching it and not practicing it? Yeah, but I think intuitively one can tell the difference. I mean, you can fool the mind for a while, but that's not going to last.

One should only worry about being authentic oneself, I think.

I didn't understand the last thing you said, do you agree but it's not completely true?

Thanks for stopping by!

Hi! Sorry for the late reply.
In the end it was a grammatical error. :)

Thank you for letting me know the reasons. LoL, sometimes errors are that funny :)

What is virtue signaling? Preaching it and not practicing it?

correct. But there is more to it. It's waving with messages of virtue to the outside world without really having them internalized oneself, and not knowing it.

I didn't understand the last thing you said, do you agree but it's not completely true?

I agree, I should have put the sentence in inverted commas (as a quote).

LoL, sometimes errors are that funny :)

:)