An extra thought on God

in #thoughts3 months ago

I created this meme a few days ago but had forgotten to post it. This is probably blasphemy to many religions but it is the way i decide to see things. At least it's the only way that makes sense to me, because if God was actually in such need of worship and devotion, what difference would there be with your every day narcissist out there?

I want to believe God is wise, that God's actions come from selfless love, respect, and support for all creation. Unfortunately, that means there is support for many things and people we might not like, but that's why sets apart divine love from human love.

All this said, i stand by the idea that we are God, which means God is also ever evolving, learning, shedding old skins and embracing transformation to an infinitely better version. Also, this is all just speculation, I'm just an ignorant forest dweller (for now).

Sort:  

There's a lot of wisdom here, thank you

"God is a shout in the street"

-James Joyce, Ulysses

😉

Good one haha

We often look but do not see
We hear, yet we fail to listen

Thank you 🌿

This meme sure makes sense to me and has a lot of truth in it. There's always a hidden truth in a good joke ( or vice versa? )

Now you got me wondering... Is a meme necessarily a joke? What's the internet name for an image with text as short form content?

I am too old ( or not young enough ) to answer this question ;<)
but I think a meme is usually a joke.