You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tops and tails

in #thoughts • 5 years ago

I remember being in the best shape I ever was once...Ah, what a good day that was. 🤣

Seriously, when I was playing American football I was in pretty good shape for 10 years...Sure, maybe not walk on the beach topless in Tenerife shape...But we can't all be that way can we?

It took effort though. Trained with the team twice a week, the gym 4 times a week and played once a week...that's a lot of effort when holding down a job. Life was simpler for me back then though so it worked.

Motivation is the most difficult part sometimes. I mean, I did it so I didn't get smashed to smithereens on the field, but now...It's not as easy to find that motivation.

Anyway, hope you don't end up with some toxic disease from that hotel, one that you spread around the world and cause a 75% population drop...Or do I?

Sort:  

It would be easier if I had a reason like a sport to focus on, not that I have time for that either.

Would probably be a pretty good idea to have a few less people around. Quite a few have probably already died right in this room.

Haha, well better call CSI Miami...Or is it New York...Or Albuquerque? So many bloody CSI's on TV these days...Hard to know.

I don't watch TV because the only thing on is CSI

Haha! Sounds funny...But not far from the truth. We never watch free to air so we don't see it.

Me either, only on demand. TV is the devil.