You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about comments in posts

in #thoughts6 years ago (edited)

Yes I think people are very careful here and I am one of them. I try to keep myself out of trouble and only write comments that can be useful and not hurt anyone. I try to keep myself out of flag wars etc... But well there are users who dont really care and even abuse each other in comment, what I find a bit rude and funny in the same time.

Well if you want to know my opinion, I think people should be careful, because it is a matter of reputation here. Sometimes a simple comment can cause a lot of trouble and starts an endless flag war that is unnecessary. Even if it wasnt a blockchain I will still be careful with every word I say and keep myself out of trouble.

Some months ago I wrote a post about some self-upvote abusers and mentioned them in the post. One of them was very angry and flagged my posts, but I got a lot of support from other users. At that time I realized that I put myself in trouble, even I know I am 100% right.