You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running out of Steam

in #thoughts5 years ago

Life is cyclic and crypto equally so. Steem is at its lowest point now. Theoretically it should rebound in the bull market. Well we were in a bull run for the first half of this year, and steem kept falling. So now that Bitcoin has fallen back into a bear market, steem has nowhere left to fall except to zero. I used to think I was an optimist by nature but crypto has shown me that I'm a cynical realist as well as an optimist - something that occurs with old age and wisdom. So steem returning to $1-$2 ....i will believe it when I see it. What to speak of steem returning to $4 or its former highs. Never going to see that again from the way I see it this year. Hope (one thing I can't lose) that I'm wrong.

Sort:  

I think that once the shitcoins disappear because they have nothing to back them, including no community, Steem will see significant uptake.

Very good insight. You have a good point there.