You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flying cruelty-free

in #thoughts2 years ago

It is a funny old world we live in now, but one thing I have learned in my growing years is, it isn't nearly as serious as most people make it out to be and I suspect that the reason most do take it so seriously, is that they aren't doing much of value with their lives in other areas - and they know it, so they look for something that matters.

Yes, the longer you spend observing "reality," the less real it seems. And I like how you describe that balance. We can discuss serious or philosophical topics and still be light-hearted and humorous. I think part of fulfillment actually lies in a certain flexibility—being able to navigate quickly and easily between these two states of being.

Sort:  

I have found that over the last few years, many people have seemingly lost their sense of humor and can no longer talk about even low-level controversy or hardship without getting "seriously" emotional.

So true! And act outraged (or at least fake-outraged) at any attempts to poke fun at or make light of the topic at hand.