You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tops and tails

in #thoughts5 years ago

Hmm, we considered Puerto De La Cruz this very summer since it had the cheapest hotels on Tenerife. But...indeed, it looked a bit dull. So we went to a hard to get to place a little west of there and we had rocks for the scarecrows'roles where my wife would have liked a beach. We had a car rented, though, so a week was far from enough for us. But I remember having plans about sport and fitness once on the island. Lol to that.

I used to jog quite regularly a couple of years back. Time gets shorter, though. Or it's just that somebody has to unclutter his own mind. Then body.

Sort:  

I quite enjoyed the black, volcanic sand of Puerto De La Cruz, but it was very boring as far as sight seeing went. We did go up the mountain, but my wife got travel sick on the bus so we didn't make it very far and ended up spending the time in a little town there. It was nice.

Or it's just that somebody has to unclutter his own mind. Then body.

I think this is the issue.

We never entered Puerto De La Cruz but a town above it called La Orotava caused me some proverbial headaches all three times I had to drive through it.

I can't remember the name of the town we visited, but it was pretty and there was some market place festival going on too.