Good morning/evening @haejin people.

in #thoughts6 years ago

Good morning and good holidays, wherever you are. A short thought for your day I wanted to share.
I discovered Steemit while searching for cryptocurrency analysis, and stumbled across @haejin, and that's the only reason I stayed. I appreciate a thoughtful and positive teacher when I meet one, so I joined Steemit specifically to support him.

Haejin, if you read this, I appreciate your positive and patient style that you express yourself in your talks. Thanks for sharing what you do.

Seeing the recent trolling and criticism and personal attacks against a content creator I like, I thought I would contribute what small positive actions I can: which is just a few words.

The internet is full of angry little people like this ridiculous little person that's been attacking Haejin. They'll be here until the sun goes dark and the mountains fall down. The best thing you can do? DO YOUR OWN THING! Keep doing it until the haters get bored of seeing you win, and go home.

There's no need to get upset by them, and stopping your day to fight with little insects living under rocks just gives them attention they need to feel important. The one thing little angry people hate most is to be ignored, because they are ultimately powerless.

Please, don't waste your efforts nor reduce yourself to likewise name-calling. Don't stop your day to argue with trolls; don't pour your positive energy into a black hole. Instead, direct it where it's useful.

Upvote things you like. Support people who produce what you find valuable.

So, I started an account and spent 15 minutes of my morning upvoting @haejin's recent several days of posts, and an equal amount of time flagging negative or abuse-filled posts by @berniesanders, his detractor. (I should add that, I did not flag any of his posts which were not abusive, and don't think you should either. If he makes his own content, let him be.)

I'll do the same tomorrow, and the day after. I've got all the time in the world

Then, I took a walk, and enjoyed the nice sunshine we've been having today.

I hope you who are reading this may feel inspired to do the same.

Happy holidays. Much love

Sort:  

Congratulations @mattfields! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mattfields! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mattfields! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!