Effective Communication

in #thoughts3 months ago

Ive been thinking a lot about effective communication lately. What does it look like and consist of? How can I practice it or practice it more? What are metrics with which I can validate my ability to communicate effectively?

The reason for my interest is because Ive lately come to realisation that the state of my life can entirely be traced to my ability to communicate or lack of ability.

To me effective communication is more about listening then it is about talking, both listening to myself and to other parties in my life.

I hope that over the next weeks and months I can focus on this and find more answers to my questions and ideally become better at effective communication.

Thank you for reading and if you have any input please feel free to comment.