You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The light at the edge of the tunnel

in #thoughts3 years ago

I felt the same level of frustration/exasperation reading this as I do whenever I get stuck in a similar "this is the way it has always been" type conversation XD

they're topics I generally try to avoid unless I'm spinning stories about my head universe which somehow makes the idea more palatable/acceptable than if we're seriously discussing things

My overly terse "...yes and...?" is usually met iwth blank stares x_x

Sort:  

You know what @ryivhnn. Sometimes I wonder if you are only surrounded by people with a 20/20 eyesight or if all of them use contact lenses with a perfect prescription that never expires. :D

I'm too dumb to understand what you're driving at ^_^;

that might be too small x_x

Are you talking about the blank stares? I'm not sure either XD

Are you talking about the blank stares? I'm not sure either XD

It can be both options. Do you have your glasses on? :D

My overly terse "...yes and...?" is usually met with blank stares

I think many people get so in the habit of automatic response, that they do not spend the time to think of alternative answers.