You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about comments in posts

in #thoughts6 years ago

I think that comment engagement is low not because its blockchain itself. People just want to earn rewards as author. Same on vimm, everyone wants to stream (because they want to earn rewards) . Its sad that people are selfish.
Also I need to agree with that quote. I feel the same on my posts/streams mostly people that knows me comming to comment/talk.
Engagement levels are pretty low and it seems like most of the time its accounts who already know eachother quite well that interact more in the comment section

I would say that upvoting comments is a good way to motivate people but its still not what we want. We want people to be more active on content that they enjoy not because they can earn some $.


I think a good way to motivate people to comment is to made a question like u did.

Anyway, what do you think about comment engagement on the platform and do you think it being a blockchain is making people too careful about what they write? Would it be different if it wasn't on a blockchain?

Lets just hope that people will stop being selfish. We should encourage people to comment and be active on blockchain. If we want to create a better place for authors we need active readers too.

Sort:  

I think a good way to motivate people to comment is to made a question like u did.

He's a fan of sub ask reddit that's why LOLOL

Hey! What happens on smoke stays on smoke! No crosschain gossip!

reddityo lol 😂

Love that LOLOL

I would say that upvoting comments is a good way to motivate people but its still not what we want. We want people to be more active on content that they enjoy not because they can earn some $.
Well yes it is a nice bonus but sadly people are upvoting comments less and less these days (and for a smaller percentage!) - I always upvote people who comment on my posts (aslong as it it related to my post) as I think they have spent the time to come and comment and engage with my content.

Yes we want people here to engage for the fun of it without rewards being the number one factor - I generally engage with the same people alot on here -maybe I should expand out a little bit