You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few thoughts on luck

in #thoughts3 years ago

That's right. Generally luck is something you can't rely on, sometimes it favors us, and sometimes it doesn't, that's why it's important not to get discouraged by the setbacks and keep moving forward.

Games of chance are very good for learning how to react to the uncertainty and randomness of life itself. Basically, what you apply in one situation is transferable to the other. You can learn from everything, really.

Sort:  

sorry, can't answer. Two of my brothers got very sick, two nights ago my dear brother got a severe heart attack ... he's in coma in hospital and it's uncertain whether he is going to die or live. The other is full on drugs because of psychic issues. It's a really difficult time for my family.

Sorry to hear that. I hope for the best for both of them. And for you too because it is hard. If you want to talk or anything, feel free to reply. Keep me informed. Although, if you don't want to talk, I understand you too. Life is sometimes like that.

Cheers and best wishes.

Thank you. I appreciate that.
My brother is still in coma and they try to wake him up in the pace he can keep up with. He reacted yesterday by opening his eyes. That was a good sign, as they said. If he can be detached from the machines and breathe on his own, the diagnostics will go on. Brain scan to see if there is damage (he was dead for three minutes).

The other brother is taken care by my sister. The rest of the family which still functions tries best to be of support and help. Tough times, indeed.

I tried to reflect on it by writing.

Greetings to you.

Glad to hear there are good signs. Hopefully everything will work out well for them, and for all of you. Are you doing well? I know it must be difficult with all this, plus the corona, work and everything else. There are many things.

I don't want to meddle in what I shouldn't, though.

See ya.


Also, you have a big family from what I can see. :)

You are truly not meddling, I welcome your questions and take them as sympathy.

My brother is out of the woods. He called me yesterday and I almost fell off my chair when I got his ear in person. He sounded very weak and very worn out, but he's alive, he's talking and thinking and he's off the equipment. They are now even talking about moving him out of the ICU and into the normal ward very soon.

Yes, I have a big family.

Thank you and best wishes

How did it go with all that? Has he been taken out of the intensive care unit yet? Have they both recovered? You can tell me... If you wish, of course.

Thank you for asking.
Yes, my brother is out of intensive care and he probably will come home on Monday. He is "the wonder of the hospital" as they call him there. He will have to decide for another surgery but firstly must heal from this traumatic experience. While he was in coma, he told me, he had severe nightmares but also could feel the presence of the siblings visiting him. I am relieved that it was not his time yet to go.
The other brother is not so well. He is drugged up and in a state my sister calls "being like an infant who only sleeps and eats" but nothing more.