Known video platform? - Im not getting my news.

in #thoughts7 years ago (edited)

I have a lot of alternative media outlets wich i am a prenumerant for, most of the time when they release stuff, it doesnt matter if im a follower of the journalist and have the settings to recieve set, nothing pops up for me even if im sitting there, later when manually visit the page of the journalist i see that they have released new material.

I dont even think this known video platform is paying enough so the journalists can continue producing news, during live streams, much of the chat posts isnt going through, we have to go against this, news shouldnt be censored just because someone doesnt like it. Its just wrong.

I want to hear what the alternative media has to say about things in the world, so why shouldnt they get paid for their work. Now its almost like its getting worse by the minute. I sure hope a decentralized video platform comes up that pays for the work they do, this is really sad. I need my alternative news darnit....

Thanks for reading my post