Story time

in #thread3 years ago

Screen Shot 2021-05-28 at 4.58.19 PM.jpg

What's up. I'm Virginie. I'm French. My parents are originally from Laos, and I live in a small town called Bourges. I like changing my hair color and I curse a lot.
I grew up listening to stuff like the Backstreet Boys, Britney, Xtina, Mariah Carey, Boyz II Men, Brian Mcknight, Stacie Orrico, Avril Lavigne, Jojo, Michelle Branch...
Some of my favorite records are The Evolution of Robin Thicke, Justified by Timberlake, Stripped by Xtina, Continuum by Mayer, Songs About Jane by Maroon 5, O by Coldplay, Born To Do It by Craig David...

I learned English while listening to all these artists, which is something I'm very proud of.

Growing up, music was all I really cared about. Anything else was quite boring to me.

I started promoting artists as a fan in 2006 during those Myspace years. I believe in artists and I've always done my very best to support them in any way I could.

With the help of my friend/mentor, I started doing some some A&R Manager work, which is something I always loved. I've learned SO MUCH about the music industry, about music and about branding and marketing.
I started this music blog a couple years ago. My first goal was to help artists express who they really are. The second was to highlight stories. The third was to support independent artists and their music.

While doing all these things, I often felt judged and criticized because I chose to do something different. On top of that, I've suffered from very low self-esteem and often felt like I wasn't capable of doing anything. It's been a tough road, but it lead me to where I am today.

I promised myself to never give up and to always support anyone who has a goal or a dream, anyone who chooses different directions.

So here I am. I'm that French girl who managed to create a dope community, that girl who gets to travel to the US to do what she loves, and that girl who really gives a shit about people and mental health.

Today I am the proud owner of my company called thread. I interview artists, I write about songs I like, and I offer my services for artists. Pretty cool huh? :)

You can click here for more infos :)

Hope everyone is doing well.

Virginie

Sort:  

Hello @virginieoneph. This is @gentleshaid from the @ocd team. Congratulation on onboarding to Hive and making your introductory post. In case you run into bumps and need clarifications, feel free to hop into OCD Discord Server where you will get to meet and interact with thousands of other Hive enthusiasts, some of which are veterans and will be able to guide you accordingly.

Welcome and hope you'll enjoy it on here.

Congrats to do what you like 👏

thank you so much !! 🙃

Congratulations @virginieoneph! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @virginieoneph!