3 Golden Nuggets a day - on Ego, Accountability and Recruitment

in #three-nuggets6 years ago

download.png

Introduction on the 3 subjects of today:

  • Ego: Ryan Holiday states that you need to "Know what is responsible for your success" in order to keep yourself grounded
  • Accountability: Mark Divine recommends to "check-in with your ethos ( keep accountable towards your life goals )"
  • Recruitment: I discovered that the advice to "Recruit the values you cannot train" was proven as a tool for low turnover in a successful Real Estate Modern Agency

  • Classic Read

Resource:
Ryan Holiday: "Ego is the Enemy" | Talks at Google

My one golden nugget:

  • know what is responsible for your success
  • "Standard of performance" was responsible for success in the best american football team in history

  • How To's:

Resource:
Mark Divine Unbeatable Mind

My one golden nugget:

If you are hurting yourself you are hurting humanity, everyone is required to push humanity forward.

Take the Fu out of Kung-Fu. ( the part that helps your purpose )

3 things that will change your life:

  • Box Breathing each morning
  • check-in with your ethos ( keep accountable towards your life goals )

  • Biography:

Resource:
real estate startup review

My one golden nugget:

  • recruit the values you can't train!

Reading Lists


I am building a list of books on airtable.

There are books that I reread regularly, but at the moment I read new books in trying to identify the best books to reread while trying to push my learning boundaries. So far I got to organise my future reading in 6 lists, main readings for each time of the day:

and 3 lists of books that look interesting but haven't got enough information for them:

For people who just wanted to know how to choose what to read by Tai Lopez' talked of principles.

Do you have a book or resource that would like to see what nuggets I can get out from for you ?

Sort:  
UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here