3 Golden Nuggets a day - on Tools we use

in #three-nuggets6 years ago

download.png


  • Classic Read

Resource:
Jacque Fresco - Optimum Tools (Scrolling Transcript)

My one golden nugget:

  • The tendency in our society is not to use the most sophisticated tools:

The price system is designed to not receive feedback currently, as barter did in the early years of exchange.


  • How To's:

Resource:
the water-energy nexus

My one golden nugget:

80% of the energy goes into moving water. We have to begun to create a new plan so that people get control of their water.

My one impression:

  • Poverty can be leapfrogged in the developing world
  • Electricity created all sorts of new skills, are at the base of freeing women

  • Biography:

Resource:
Seth Godin | EXCLUSIVE keynote | Linchpin

My one golden nugget:

Henry Ford introduced the salary to the world!

Art is the opposite of being a compliant cog.

If I can write down what you have to do, than I can find someone to do it cheaper!

School was built by industrialist to teach people to buy stuff to fit in and to follow instructions.

These days it is so easy to get to market, that SHIPing is all that matters!


Reading Lists


I am building a list of books on airtable.

There are books that I reread regularly, but at the moment I read new books in trying to identify the best books to reread while trying to push my learning boundaries. So far I got to organise my future reading in 6 lists, main readings for each time of the day:

and 3 lists of books that look interesting but haven't got enough information for them:

For people who just wanted to know how to choose what to read by Tai Lopez' talked of principles.

Do you have a book or resource that would like to see what nuggets I can get out from for you ?

Sort:  
UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here