Trout Fishing Pike's Peak, Colorado

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Took a little fishing trip yesterday with a couple friends and one young lady. The fishing is great, lots of action and sightings of bald eagles! #pikespeak


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

You're half right. I'm only half a sucker for living within tuna striking distance in San Diego. The two years I spent in Denver made me miss the ocean, but now I miss catching trout on the fly. My old man still lives in Colorado, so at least I have visiting privileges. 😂😂😂

Nice fish on the lure. Surprised the weather didn't clear up halfway through the video. 😃

Headed up there again on Monday. 💪🏽

I Like Trout.........

@broncnutz It really is a great thing to fish with friends, I had done it before and it was memorable indeed and I would have done it over and over if not for my current condition. :D

Really a wonderful experience being able to fish with your friends. The lake is very clean and calm. Enjoy your day, sir.

You know you have slid in the rankings of a fishing buddy when they're holding out on you! Jolly Ranchers no less!

!tip

Beautiful sights. too bad this time u didnt do the drone shots.... maybe there a law against flying drones up in the mountains?

Yea can’t fly on pikes Peak. You can on most mountains though.

Having so much fun my man with the friend and having a blast in fishing with them and spending a good time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Se ve muy excelente eso!

Perfect place for fishing and enjoying the day great to check this out

🎁 Hi @broncnutz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The World Really Needs More Butterflies Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

This post earned a total payout of 50.333$ and 37.844$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.