You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Sold My Litecoin & Don't Plan on Buying Back

in #threespeak5 years ago

I think there is a very big problem with this message. It somewhat assumes that Charlie Lee IS Litecoin. Litecoin is a community and our tendency to attribute a single person to an entity (like Zuckerberg or Bezos to Facebook and Amazon) is going to get us into a lot of trouble when we try to do that with crypto.

I started out as a big Litecoin fan. I even convinced a friend to buy some and his only holdings are in Litecoin. I since cashed out everything because of everything that went down. People think that Litecoin has no use-case combined with the Litepay debacles and all that.

However, I've since learned that Litecoin still has a lot of offer and they work very closely with Bitcoin. I'm not going to be surprised if they make huge gains even if I have very little skin in the game.