(Unpopular Opinion) 3speak is a horrible site to use and will NEVER be popular.

in #threespeak2 years ago

As someone that's had 4 YouTube Channels and been using various platforms for the last decade for videos I have to be honest with myself about 3speak.

It's amateurish at BEST, the content is far from quality, the upload speeds and user interface is terrible and there is a tiny population using it.

There isn't a chance in heck 3speak ever takes on mainsteam adoption in its current form, it's blatantly terrible.

From lack of directions, help, FAQ's, the list is endless.

Hive.Blog though - Now this is something with real potential.

I'm done trying to navigate the absolute clusterfuck that 3speak is in comparrison to the competition.

The fact you earn a little bit of crypto will never be enough to make it mainstream, actual effort in the development end will need to be done effectively. (And we haven't even spoken about marketing)

Anyway, that's my unpopular opinion.

Sort:  

Thats a bullshit man. Just a trash talk. I was using yt before and now I started using 3speak and I enjoy it a lot more. The UI is really clear and I can spend less time on posting since I have all the options like tags,title, community,background in once place. The upload speed is also not a problem. my 1hr video uploads in minutes. Idk if u know but upload is based on your connection. You talk about the help and FAQ which is not true. Probably u never been on a 3speak discord. Its really friendly and if u need help u gonna get it. You also know nothing about the 3speak developement which is going amazing. U can read some about it there https://spk.network/ and thats not even all. 3speak is clearly one of the best things that we have on hive. If u shit so much on 3speak then go on youtube and enjoy being a prisoner, where u cant say what u want, u cant even see the downvotes on videos, you upload a video and next day u're channel is banned. Is that better? lmao.

You shouldn't need to use Discord just to figure something out about.
Your delusional take on 3speak being superior is one of the reasons the platform will never grow, people are for some reason trying to act like its better than YT.

I've been using YouTube for a decade, even in 2011 it was more user friendly than 3speak today and your attitude towards critisism on it it just goes to show why it will never work out, you can't fix what you think is already perfect lmfao.

I'd love it to grow it's just my opinion based on using Platforms like this for years that it will never be mainstream. Take your xanax next time and don't get so emotional about something that isn't insulting anyone.

Hive is a blog that i'll ALWAYS be honest in, i'm not gonna just spew nonsense cuz "Crypto", I want true adoption to take place and critique is ESSENTIAL for that too happen, so yeah, unless the developers do some serious work it won't work out as well as it COULD have.

You're talking about being honest when u already proved you're not.

You can have you're opinion and I can have mine. I'm not emotional at all. I just wrote u my experience with yt / 3speak and shared my opinion why I don't agree with what u wrote.

Where do you see being emotional here? I'm not taking drugs so what are u talking bout xanax?

You are kind of insulting the developers and spitting in their face.. while talking behind their backs.

Your opinion may be unpopular, but it certainly is not singular. I like LBRY/Odysee as my YT alternative.

I can understand some aspects of whay you say.. But man.. It's just being born.. How old is youtube? Its not from one day to another!

Rome wasn't build in one day.

Lol.. yea until someone makes a skin of 3speak on SPKnetwork.

I like 3speak. Did you know there is a desktop app too? Did you also know that almost everything know hive is a work in progress?

Lol you think hive.blog has potential..

I don't trust your opinion on anything now.. PeakD, or bust.

Your opinion is shite :)

What would you recommend to make it better?

Great question sorry for the alte reply - I think an overhaul to the User Interface would be a start and an FAQ re-work!

Great question sorry for the late reply - I think an overhaul to the User Interface would be a start and an FAQ re-work! Upload times take painstakingly longer than competitors etc.

I had a bit of negative feed back for sharing an opinion labelled unpopular. I don't ever want to damage my intergrity for crypto on a website we should be honest with each other on!