You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralising Steem: Improving DPOS & Worker Proposals. Comments on @jesta’s EOS blog @ Greymass

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

Hi @ura-soul
Yes it does seem to compound the problems on the platform somewhat.

From my perspective it has always been a centralized platform. We have two top twenty witnesses one of whom regularly claims to own thousands of account and has been known to boast that he owns the top twenty witnesses.
Presumably because he has thousands of witness votes. I have noticed these two perpetrators have also been on a new accounts creation spree using Resource Credits. This will only enhance their control over the entire platform.

Unless Stinc starts enforcing the terms agreement and bans these accounts I can not see how the platform will recover.

I have started to think of them as the Smith accounts

Sort:  

"Hi @ura-soul
Yes it does seem to compound the problems on the platform somewhat."

"From my perspective it has always been a centralized platform. We have two top twenty witnesses one of whom regularly claims to own thousands of account and has been known to boast that he owns the top twenty witnesses.
Presumably because he has thousands of witness votes. I have noticed these two perpetrators have also been on a new accounts creation spree using Resource Credits. This will only enhance their control over the entire platform."

"Unless Stinc starts enforcing the terms agreement and bans these accounts I can not see how the platform will recover."

"I have started to think of them as the Smith accounts"

Smith, as in Agent Smith?

"Yes, I think 'Agent's Smith' should be generic term : )"

LOL

There are tens of thousands of them on Steem.