You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons I Learned Investing in Obyte (Formerly Byteball)

in #threespeak5 years ago

On rare occasions. I've had one exchange with him many months ago. It would be nice, though, if he interacted more. Now it seems that he doesn't really care about this platform.

On one hand, @louisthomas' work is the type of quality content we want here to draw eyeballs. He's a great example of a pretty well known content creator in the cryptosphere the likes of whom are most welcome here. On the other hand, Steem is obviously a mere sideshow for him he comes to for the rewards. I will continue to upvote his videos but will reconsider my vote weight.

Sort:  

To give credit where credit is due, I noticed he started commenting a day ago. I hope he keeps it up, and does more to promote steem in the present.

I fully agree.

I mean it would be tragically stupid for people in crypto to continue to prefer centralized platforms. That sort of thing is antithetical to everything the entire movement is trying to accomplish.