You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flag Wars?! Ohhhh I'm Coming 2x as Hard for ALL of you!! **PLEASE WATCH STEEMIANS**

in #threespeak5 years ago

Glad to see I was wrong about steem auto, I thought that seemed a little too shitty to actually be allowed.

I understand that your voice depends on your stake. I still stand by the comment about 1/3 of your voting trail though, that is a terrible look if you want to be taken seriously as a positive movement on the platform.

Sort:  

I still don't get why someone who uses their downvote (manually or by delegation) would need to be a regular poster, or even just tell who they really are. Weirdly, nobody cares about upvote trails and looks at all the accounts in there. There are upvote trails with >1000 followers, many of them long dead.

We don't have influence on the trail, we didn't "create" it and we can't exclude anyone. It would maybe look prettier if they delegated because the list of downvotes would be shorter, but then they wouldn't be able to use their upvotes themselves.
On the flipside, a longer list of downvotes might give more people the courage to use their own downvotes. Idk, I just keep thinking out loud because I fail to see the issue.