You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 423: The current downtrend on Steem is taken many to the brink and beyond but not me.

in #threespeak5 years ago

I agree with everything you said in the video but its really hard to see the price slip like it has. I really thought we were at the bottom and wouldn't go lower. Hopefully this is the absolute bottom and we won't be here for long before we climb back up but its hard to combat that selling pressure like you say.

I can't see us being in the doldrums for as long as 6 months unless there is a really bad event, I do think we will have a major rally that will surprise a lot of people, there is too much cool stuff happening on Steem in my view for the price to be held back for much longer.

A couple of reasons for the drop could be uncertainty regarding HF21 and also Steem Inc and their commitment to the project. I know Eli has had to restructure for cost savings etc but we have had that 6 months now and we need to see things moving, time was wasted on SMT's in my view when the platform still needs a lot of tools and development around content discovery and the organising of feeds. Shame a lot of time was wasted going nowhere, if that changes and we do see progress then I think we will be alright.