You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 423: The current downtrend on Steem is taken many to the brink and beyond but not me.

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

I agree it's not really about the price..but when you just look at the position you see that steem is falling back each weekend, once it falls out of 100 it's almost game over.
how many coins do you know that are outside the top 50,top100? To be honest I do maybe 2 or 3.
Even if LIBRA is not a real decentralized platform once its introduced to 2 Billion people why should they even consider a (social media) platform that none of theire friends are using?
There are a lot of red flags here, I do not sell my stake for at least another year but things going down here.
In my opinion, every company in the world is working on a daily basis to develop new strategies,so this argument doesnt count. steem had 2,3 years time to get in a good starting position, today it seems like we losing ground every week.

Sort:  

Recovering from below market cap 100 would indeed be difficult, I agree.

A drastic rebranding is needed for STEEM, something that shows something totally new is coming.

For STEEM to gain momentum again, a clear break with the past is needed. Something that shows to the broader crypto world this project is worth in investing in.