You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Connected by a Thread

Sometimes something, some tiny piece of a song will remind you of another song, and that song will, in turn, remind you of another song or another artist, who will remind you of a different group or musician all together, and before you know it, you’re following this tiny thread that belongs to you and only you, a thread that says so much about the life you’ve lived, where you’ve been, what you’ve seen and done and felt.

Yes, well said, I know what you mean. Woah that Tim Hill song is quality, I'll have to check out more from him, if this song is anything to go by, I really like it. I also really like the last song by bright eyes which seems to be cut out of the same cloth.

Sort:  

Apparently, this is his first solo album. He plays keys in the Allah-Las (who produced this album) and has played with Nick Waterhouse. I guess he had us start in punk music, though, which is kind of hard to believe listening to the music on this album.

This is a good sampling of his sound.

Nice one, I'll try to remember to check out that album 👌