Three Tunes Tuesday on Wednesday

Screenshot 2023-03-22 at 19-33-41 White Rabbit I'm late! Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I have been meaning to join the growing number on HIVE who participating in #threetunestuesday although I have to admit that actually having to write the who, what, where and whys about three songs is a bit daunting.

Anyway this is a project started by one of the best on HIVE @ablaze and he and I hangout on #beersaturday, so I thought it was high time I joined in the fun.

I have been contemplating this particular post for several weeks, and well I guess tonight is the night that I join Three Tune Tuesday, featuring a great singer and song writer from Deep in the Heart of Texas, Nanci Griffith.

The first song is a song of love and marriage and the "hook line" is "dance a little closer to me, dance a little closer now, dance little closer tonight . . .".

I have been married for over three decades, to the same woman mind you, and every now and then we need to just hold on tight and sing . . .

I have always wonder how some singers and song writers can take me far away in my minds eye and yet at the same time be peering deep into my own soul. A wonderful gift and talent, to sing a song that is so close and yet so far away.

Sometimes, I can close my eyes and see my own life told in bits and pieces. I am an avid gardener and this next tune just sums up some Summer nights I have shared with the Mrs. @handofzara. In many ways this particular song sums up much about myself and how I see my own life, although I am a Carolina Boy.

Now this last song I chose, just to prove to my old friend @ablaze that Ms. Nanci has kept high company and by far no shrinking violet. She preformed with Chieftains in Dublin! The fact is I had never heard of Nanci Griffith until I bought a CD of the Chieftains and there she was, a girl from Austin Texas playing in Dublin.

I have been meaning to make this post for several weeks now as recently I read that during the height of the "pandemic" Miss Nanci "caught some Blackbird's Wing" and flew away to Heaven.

Good bye Miss Nanci and thank you for a life well lived, a song well written, a story well told, for the setting of the Sun and the dance I have danced many a night holding the Mrs. @handofzara a little closer.

Sort:  

Better late than never is right my friend, so Wednesday is always fine, but great to have you on Three Tune Tuesday and thanks a mil for the kind words man.

Anyway this is a project started by one of the best on HIVE @ablaze and he and I hangout on #beersaturday, so I thought it was high time I joined in the fun.

The first song is a song of love and marriage and the "hook line" is "dance a little closer to me, dance a little closer now, dance little closer tonight . . .". I have been married for over three decades, to the same woman mind you, and every now and then we need to just hold on tight and sing . . .

Brilliant intro to a gorgeous song, which I will admit I did not know, but it is really good and heartfelt.

I have been meaning to make this post for several weeks now as recently I read that during the height of the "pandemic" Miss Nanci "caught some Blackbird's Wing" and flew away to Heaven.

Good bye Miss Nanci and thank you for a life well lived, a song well written, a story well told, for the setting of the Sun and the dance I have danced many a night holding the Mrs. @handofzara a little closer.

What a gorgeous tribute to Nanci, good on ya man. I can really see why you like her tunes, and the Chieftans is how you got into her, that's pretty cool. She really does have a gorgeous and soulful song and her lyrics are deep and meaningful. The last video would not work for me though, so not sure which song you were sharing.

The song is called "Ford Econoline"

BROOOOOO...What up!! I'm glad you're still up to your old tricks😆😁. Music often has a way of speaking to us in someway, get just what we need to hear when we need it even if it's just one sentence that stands out.

Guess who?

I am so glad that you are well, actually grateful to know that you are alive. I have been a tad worried about your sudden departure.

I have an idea, print off a copy of your keys and store them in a secret place. :)

What a great gift to have you back!

Sorry, I didn't mean to worry anyone, they did an update and I couldn't get back in since.

I have an idea, print off a copy of your keys and store them in a secret place. :) You are a true genius!! I'll do that...lol. I have my keys silly I'm just to stupid to know how to use them. They don't seemto work but my account doesn't look compromised either. I may have tracked down someone to help me troubleshoot that later but I had to find a way back on here to find someone. One I have a mind to wanna deal with it I will (today or tomorow).

So heart warming that I was missed by so many of you and I'm glad to be back with my online family, I did think a lot about ya'll in my absence. xox