You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Thrifting Haul For August 19th. Overpriced Goodwill Stores & Bought Some Silver.

in #thrifting6 years ago

We have a similar situation with our charity shops @getonthetrain. Everything used to be really cheap but now they've got wise to the value and sell, as you say, at the price you would buy on line.

Some of them have even set up separate areas within the shop for vintage stuff and you know, if they have, it's going to be pricey.

Sort:  

Well, I have thrifted in the charity shops and know how hard it is there. But I have still come away with a thing or two from them. You just have to keep looking.

I like the auction houses in England as they are often just full of normal stuff. Oh, and car boot sales.

Yeah. We've just been sorting out a load of stuff for my daughter who's doing a boot sale in a couple of weeks. She usually makes close on £200 so it's worth doing every now and then.

Funny you should mention the auction houses, I saw a new one today when I was on the bus but I've already forgotten where it was. 😂