FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: MY #THROWBACKTHURSDAY POST πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

in #throwbackthursday β€’ 6 years ago

IMG_20180531_083042_751.jpg

Throwback to Sometime in May 2016. Within the gorgeousness in that picture was a soul so buried in fear. I will tell you why I had so much fear in me.

IMG_20180531_082635_813.jpg

THE RESULT DAY!!!

I wrote my second MBBS professional exams in May 2016 and the day I took this picture was supposed to be the day we would get to see our result.

It was almost a tradition we inherited from our senior colleagues to go for a picnic on the day the result would come out. The essence of this picnic is to alleviate the stress and panic on that day. Another reason for the picnic is to give people the opportunity to spend quality time with their friends, make memories, take pictures and prepare their hearts for the best or worst news from the result. That might even be the last day many of them would see again. Not because they were going to die the next day but because the fates of many will be decided on that day. So many people will be advised to withdraw from medical school. Some might not be able to face the reality that they will be leaving medical school and might remain depressed all their lives. Some would even leave the country to seek greener pastures.

That particular day is usually a memorable day. The result is highly anticipated by many people, medical students, non medical students, teaching and non teaching staff. It is usually a day of so much joys and wails, jubilations and regrets, gratitude and ingratitude.

IMG_20180531_083455_913.jpg

I am glad that I was one of those who could rejoice when the result came out. I was and is still grateful to God and all that were supportive during my preparations and exams proper. May, 2016 will always remain fresh in my memory.


Join other Steemians all over the world(that knows about Steemit) every Thursday and tell us a little about your past. Show some gratitude. Reminisce loudly.


This is my #throwbackthursday story, I want to see yours too. Take us on a walk through your past....

To participate

β€’ Follow me, Upvote and Resteem this post.
β€’Add my link to your post so others can participate too.
β€’Use the #throwbackthursday tag so I can find your post and give my upvote.

ABOUT LAST WEEK.

Last week was the ninth edition and I was really wowed by the stories I saw. Thanks to you all for making this more fun. These are the names of all that participated last week.

@mzajoke
@ehiboss
@mickyscofield
@king.aduke
@mizdais
@deronke
@oladayoamusan
@raretreasure
@chiknows
@opeyemioguns
@yungchief
@cheekah
@olawalium
@thelovejunkie
@nomadicsoul
@jamesmovic
@mannyz
@emjoe
@debrecords
@jglowsinger
@princefm
@nellyprecy
@mittymartz
@mimy
@ricksterblogs
@bleen

PRIZE

THIS IS NOT A CONTEST, EVERYONE IS A WINNER!!!

Let's Get the full package on steemit... Let's have some healthy funπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
Tell us your story.

Remember to Resteem and add the original link to this post in your #throwbackthursday post so that other people can participate. You sure do not want to enjoy this alone.


Everyday of my life, I yearn to make people happy. I want to be the reason someone in another continent smiles. I want to be the reason someone in another country, village, city is able to pay their tuition or that of their child/children.

I hope soon enough the worth of my upvote on people's post will be enough for them to buy a meal. I hope that someday, the worth of my upvote will be enough to fund projects.

I want to make people feel so much love. I am already doing that, I hope that soon enough I will be able to reach more people.


Thank you for participating and Thank you for reading.

I am @gee1, I am the Steem Evangelist.

Sort: Β 

Hi @gee1. How are you today and I hope you had a wonderful day. Just like I promise I was going throwback today and am happy I was able to do it despite my tight schedule.
This is my entry:
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@optimistdehinde/my-throwbackthursday-entry-my-love-for-talking-drum-fun-time-with-gee1-throwbackthursday-series

So Happy to see you yesterday. You are a lady I celebrate and respect. Seeing you yesterday was something I appreciates.. Keep the flag flying and God bless you the more.

One love,.

Looks gorgeous in black, actually the combination of black-white and blue is just awesome @gee1

Thanks @taurus007

When you first say "you have so much fear in you when you take the picture " I'm wondering what might happend. But after carefully reading the post through, I understand the fear together with anxiety of seeing your result.

Well I can say it is a good idea going to a picnic and enjoying some time with friends and colleagues before you leave to check your results. I have had a story of colleagues fainting at exams and records when she is checking her result.

And most importantly, there are some of your friends and mate you may not have the opportunity to see them again, but having there pictures with you will serve as a good memory.
Thanks for sharing @gee1

You said it all.

Thanks for taking out time to read the post 😘😘😘

Thanks for the feedback

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I am so scared and worried at times like that when results are underway
Irrespective of whether I wrote well or not. It just scares the hell outta me

And the fun lady did it again. Why so cute???? chai.

The power of your smile banished that fear hahaha and i am glad you rejoiced in the end when the result came out.

Erm...here is mine hahahaha.

Loves chemical content in human form, I see you.

Thanks dear .

Hahahahahaaa. You called my "oriki". Thanks cutie.

Uw dear

Mo good ohπŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Hahaha baje baje

I love that psychological approach you guy inherited from your senior's.. The picnic will easy stress and panic in some if not almost all of you guys.

Here is my entry

https://steemit.com/bigwaves/@ifeanyichukwu/my-throwbackthursday-post-fun-time-with-gee1

Sure it did relieve the stress.

Right away πŸƒ πŸƒ πŸƒ

Thank God that finally you made it. It would have been a pity after the picnic, enjoyment and the fine picture taken you join those that are crying for not making it.
Am happy for you and I know you must be very intelligent. I will like to be like you when I grow up. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

Here is my entry pls
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@nellyprecy/2zp4n7-throwbackthursday-fun-time-with-gee1

Lol.... See whining.

All thanks be to God.

Thank God for you oo..
To be frank ehh, if it were me I can't go on a picnic while waiting for a result o.
My mind won't let me, though it's not the fear of failing o because with God's help and hardwork I haven't failed any.
My fear is coming out in flying colours like among those that did well.
And also much is always expected of me.

And I must say it really fun with the way you were smiling 😁😁.

Lol...

Different strokes for different folks. So many people won't be able to handle the tension while for some, it is the relaxant they need at that moment.

For me, the later was the case and I'm glad I went for it.

Lol..
Okay, that's good .

@gee1 be busy looking fine and take away... Heheeee... Keep slaying momma...

Here 's mine too:
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@kingernie/throwbackthursday-funtime-with-gee1

Yu r always beautifulπŸ’•
You miss my posts these days ooo.