Throwbackthursday: A Quest For Attention

It is often said that one "Shouldn't Forget The Days Of Humble Beginnings". With me though, whether the saying exists or not, I have sharp memories of my history. My history(or 'herstory' as I like to coin it for the feminine gender sometimes 💃) is my life story, and is like a book with thousand pages.

This book contains various chapters connected to the main character, Me. Some of the chapters are represented in the images below. Walk with me.

IMG_20240517_022250.jpg
The second trip I made with hubby two months after our wedding. This was to my younger sister's hubby's village. I wish it was for holidays but it wasn't. 😪 That was during my sister's hubby's mother's funeral. It was just me and hubby then, with no baby to trade each other's attention.

IMG_20240517_022059.jpg
It was just us for each other. This was an early morning walk around the village we took in the morning prior to the funeral. We were really impressed by the natural environment endowed with different kinds of flowers and trees. I have a feeling that I took in after the journey because the next image was some months later.

IMG_20240517_022216.jpg
Still me and hubby alone, but with a baby growing inside my womb. We had no divided attention still.

IMG_20240517_022157.jpg
Our joy was found in each other's company until a little more time after and the slay queen in me started to fade gradually into an unexpected transformation 🤣🤣🤣.

IMG_20240517_022137.jpg
I have no idea how pregnancy transforms one from a queen to someone like the Cartoon ' Barney and friends'. That intensified the division of the attention hubby and I had for each other as we talked more about the baby we were expecting. That also had him doubling his hustle in preparation for the baby's arrival.

IMG_20240517_022117.jpg
Then came my 'Sonshine'. He has been a divider of attention between me and hubby, and equally a centre of attraction for us. He is so far the best gift we've ever had. Though his arrival has resulted to a quest for each other's attention most times, we are really grateful for his role in our lives.

What was your first child experience like? How did you manage it? Please feel free to share your experiences as I look forward to learning.

20230208_204453_0000.png

Sort:  

Awww... You 2 really are the cutest couple and I can't belive how big your son has gotten 😍 WOW..
I remember when emjoe shared a picture when he was just a baby.
I miss you guys and I hope you are doing well and having a happy life.
BIG hugs 🤗💕🤗

Yea we are fine.... it's been a while.
Thanks for stopping by again