This might be a dumb question... but here goes!

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

Is there a Steem wallet address connected to my account? If there is, then why is it so difficult to find?

I'm wondering because I have some Steem elsewhere and I'd like to withdraw it to uhmm.. here or wherever the heck the wallet is.

Thanks for playing "Mellisa's Dumb Question Thursday" ! As a token of my appreciation, I offer you this meme:

throwback.jpg

Sort:  

Your wallet address is just your account name: 'mellisa1ouise'

That's what needs to be entered as the destination to send Steem to you.

Wow! That is way easier than I thought. Thanks so much @troglodactyl for helping this newbie out.

You're welcome! Much more intuitive for people new to crypto, but understandably confusing for those coming from early blockchains.

Congratulations @mellisa1ouise! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mellisa1ouise! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!