My throwbackthursday entry (Matriculation Day)......FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 #throwbackthursday series

Hello Fellow #throwback addicts. It all about FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 #throwbackthursday series and I am here again this Thursday to drop another throwback pictures that will blow your mind. I hope you will not be wondering if actually I’m the one in those pictures after seeing it. Let’s go and see.

But like I will always say concerning this series from @gee1, it’s always an opportunity for me to say THANK YOU TO GOD FOR THE JOURNEY SO FAR and for allowing me to see another week in the month of April and in the year 2018. Gradually you will agree with me that the year really running fast.

My advice is that ; if you are still waiting, and not making those decisions or taking those steps, then you are not on the right track. And if you are already making them, then don’t stop but keep on keeping on.

Now do you know that doing a #throwback is the same thing as saying I am grateful because am not a great fool, because only a great fool that will not be grateful. Just my own opinion about throwbacks. Grateful to @gee1 for coming up with this concept. So here is my entry today and the short story behind it;

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-19 at 1.50.23 PM.jpeg
Jambite thinz. Ooops!

Did you remember taking a picture like this during your matriculation? Especially when you attend a good school the one I attended. Have you found yourself in a scenario where you don’t want to take a particular kind of picture, but with the presence of sugarcoated photographers (with names like Memory or Zico) around telling you to take it? Yeah! That was the situation I found myself on this particular day. Actually is one of the happiest days of my life (MATRICULATION DAY).

What name do you give to pictures like this?..Kindly share in the comment section. The first picture was taking in 2001.

What about this other one?
WhatsApp Image 2018-04-19 at 1.50.23 PM(1).jpeg
Feeling like the Don (Godfather thinz).

I took this particular picture on one of my birthday celebrations. This happens to be one of the combination attire I love among my clothes then. When I’m in it, there’s always this feeling that says I AM THE DON AND KING. Lol…. I really love it when am wearing it. Gone are those wonderful days when men were still boys. I think I took this picture September 9th, 2002. Hmm..

But this is what I look like now…..
WhatsApp Image 2018-04-19 at 1.50.22 PM.jpeg
Just this last Sunday

I really love what I’m becoming and where God is taking me too. It has really being a challenging and good journey for me, but in all this things I still want to say thank you Lord because I am more than a conqueror.

This is my throwback for this week. I hope you like it.

If you want to be a part of this, then use this click

Thanks once again to @gee1 and all my steemian friends for being part of my #throwbackthursday today. See you all next week with another powerful #throwback.

Rememeber that throwbacks is another way of saying thank you God for the journey so far.

Thank you all for taking out time to visit my blog page and don't forget to drop you comment.
@optimistdehinde logo.png

@optimistdehinde love you all.

Sort:  

Hahaha ha. Jeez your throw back pics are always hilarious bro @optimistdehinde. Nice one though.

Seriously!Oops. Good to know is hilarious and yours too is epic. Have checked them. Thanks for your good comment.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Hahahahahaha
Cant stop laughing

Have you stopped laughing now? May I know why a you are laughing so much that I can feel it here. Anyways gone are those days. You need to check me out now. Thanks for dropping by dear.