My throwbackthursday entry (My love for talking Drum). FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 #throwbackthursday series

Hello Friends. This is your positive man @optimistdehinde, and it's all about FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 #throwbackthursday series. I’m here again this Thursday to drop another throwback picture for you all to see after a little break of doing any post on this platform. That was actually due to circumstances beyond my control, but all the same it’s good to be back and ready to roll.

My #throwback for this Thursday will be dated back to my National Youth Service days. That means I will be taking us way back to the time I was still serving in Calabar, Cross River State as a Youth Corp member in the years 2006. But before that…

Like I will always say concerning this series from @gee1, it is an avenue for me to say

THANK YOU TO LORD FOR THE JOURNEY SO FAR.

Doing a #throwback is the same thing as saying I am grateful because am not a great fool, only a great fool will not be grateful. Grateful to @gee1 once again for coming up with this laudable and interesting concept. Keep shinning girl and keep making impact.

So here is my entry for today;
my photo.tif
@STATE LIBRARY, CALABAR during NYSC Batch B Award and Dinner Night on the 10th August, 2007
I was able to performed at the event because I was a member of the dance and drama group of my set then. Performing with me in the picture is Ade and Niyi, they are both born actors. I enjoy playing the talking and that was exactly my job that particular night. It was a dance performance. How I wish I could get the video of that performance for you all to see. I know you will like it.
I remember I was the only Corp member playing talking drummer in Calabar as at that time, and that really created a lot of opportunity for me. I was able to make a lot of friends and money as well. Lol...

Gangan.jpg
those were my talking drums because I now have new ones. I love them so much that I treat them like my babies
There is this joy that comes with playing this talking for me and I still get that feelings even till now. I remember I was also the only talking drummer in school during my undergraduate days at the University. Is so difficult to know the fellowship i attend then because I was worship always in all fellowship playing my drum.
Ayangalu.jpg
At a church program in the year 2003.
I am always ready to play anytime I am called upon. Even to this very day, I still go around with my talking drum (Gangan), it always inside the booth of my car because my service might be required at any point in time. That shows how passionate I am about this instrument. Though, I play most times now at Church on Sundays.

Those days are times I can never forget due to the opportunities and favors I enjoined just by playing this instrument.

THE STORY OF HOW I LEARN TO PLAY TALKING DRUM WILL BE SHARED IN THE NEAREST FUTURE. Watch out!.

If you want to be a part of this series, then use this click here. We will like to hear your own story.

I want to say a big thank you to @gee1 for making this possible through this series. If you like my throwback story, don’t forget to drop your comments and resteem as well.

Thanks for taking out time to visit my blog page, I hope to drop another epic throwback picture next Thursday. Till then, have a wonderful week……

@optimistdehinde logo.png

@optimistdehinde love you all.

Sort:  

Nice to see you and I Upvoted you :) !
:
A penny saved is a penny earned.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!