Did you know what other male birds have to do to get laid?

in #til7 years ago (edited)

Superb bird-of-paradise also called Lophorino superba

From the animation above it should be easy to identify the male...as always males go to extra miles to impress ladies. Yes the male is the black bird with a beautiful radiating blue-greenish line on its neck. Well the female is the other bird.

The male bird transforms (maybe I should say dress up in bling) in order to dance...all in order to matte with the female birds.

You will understand the females are very few among these birds, so males have to put up with serious competition.

The dance may take hours in a day just to impress the female to matte.

The male transformation for the matting dance

After all this trouble to impress the female, she rejects about 20 potentials...to give only one lucky male a chance to mate with.

I guess this guy was inspired by this amazing bird...maybe he will get laid


Image credit: 1, 2, 3


Sort:  

The picture at the end is absolutely hilarious. It's pretty amazing too that the male will dance for hours to court the female. I guess it makes sense if there are a small abundance of females ... if I was one of those birds, I'd be practicing my dance moves for months before mating season :)

I'd be practicing my dance moves for months before mating season

I cant stop laughing you made my day.

Ha ha. Great stuff man. Thank you.

Ha ha...thanks

That's worth a Resteem.

haha a perfect representation of real life. Looking forward to your next post :)

Glad you liked it...Following you

I love those Birds... their dance it's so hypnotizing!

Amazing hei...thanks

The bird is super cool, I showed everyone in the family. And the guy at the end gave a very good laugh! Thank you very entertaining!

Thank you for your information

You welcome

haha that final gif though :O

Like what @emelyeucebio said...lol

perfect representation of real life.

I am glad to be a part of Homo sapiens species :)

Haha )) Thanks for the post!

Great job i laugh my ass off

Hahaha im glad it made you laugh...i still can't stop laughing checking this post out

I was not expecting that! LOOOL

I recommend reading Feathered Psychos and Charming Birds I think it will speak to you