You Can Be Rewarded For Powering Up on Steemit !

in #til7 years ago (edited)

This is our new proposed curation method that is slowly becoming very popular here on Steemit! This post will describe how can you get some rewards for one minimal 100 STEEM Power up!

How to participate?

  • Power up minimum 100 STEEM
  • Publish your new post on Steemit.com
  • Signup or login on steemboost.com
  • Link your post in the Steem Booster

What's happening next?

  • We will verify if you powered up in the last 24 h and if you are not currently powering down
  • If everything is fine, we will approve your link for the Steem Booster
  • Your post will be published in the Steem Booster list and many community members will vote for it if they like your content
  • We will also vote for your post and bring votes from all the users that followed our streemian.com curation trail

steemboost.com has now over 361 registered users!

We are slowly building one Steemit satellite community that will vote for people who believe long term in Steem and Steem Power!

We probably are the first curator community interested in keeping more value inside of the platform.

We are always looking for powerful curators. If you are using streemian.com please lend us your voting power by following steemboost curation trail ( @roelandp already followed...). We will ALWAYS vote only for posts from users that are respecting our rules:

  • Powered up minimum 100 STEEM in the last 24 h before sending their post for approval on steemboost.com

  • Are not powering down at the time of curation!


If you like what we are doing here please follow @steemboost and support our curation method with your votes. We need your votes and resteems to be able to reach more real steemians that will help this project become mainstream on Steemit.

Let's give STEEM a BOOST!

Check also our "special" : Power Up LIVE Rewards #1 - Power up minimum 5 STEEM and get community vote rewards!

Sort:  

Does this still work?

It's such a brilliant Idea and definitely a great boost to newbies in the community.

Hey i just registered and bought 100 steempower. Is that ok? Waiting to see a vote.

Love this idea thank you hope it becomes successful.

nice n clean idea. but i dont have 100 steem

It will! Maybe after we will be on the first trending page... :) Thank you for the resteem!

Your welcome.

Just gave this a try! Hope it is as easy and effective as it sounds. Great idea!

Wow great Idea, it sounds like an awesome cause for rewarding those who support the community.

Exactly!

Great, I am following you now and will sign up for this soon. Then of course I will power up 100 steem ^_^

I love the idea...I just PowerUP 15 hours ago

Great! Post your link on steemboost.com and we will approve it!

Done...

Approved! Good luck!

What about all of the people who "believe in Steemit" but don't want to leave the platform to sign up for another website and have to share their links there. What if they have never powered down and have consistently powered up their rewards since joining, but can't always or even often do 100 STEEM at a time? Do they not count? Are they not worthy of a Steem boost?

Just asking. I may have missed the pertinent information.

From time to time we will create posts like this to reward special categories of steemians.
Our rules are based on a minimal power up accessible model to keep users active. We need a system! We are using the external website for being able to run this system.
We need a place where people can tell others that they powered up and where we will inform all the users that we verified that power up! It is just our model.... and it's working well for now. We will improve it as soon as we grow!

Oops ive just asked this one pardon.

Like me. I always do 100% SP posts, so I never have anything extra to power up!

This post is not a TiL, you didn't learn this today! This is something you created weeks ago, it doesn't belong in the TiL category. Flags MAY be removed if I see correction. We have to follow the rules on your site, you must follow the rules on this one. Posts should be tagged in a proper category. This is an advertisement for a previously thought of idea and self promotion, not a TIL...

You are right @d3nv3r. I've changed the title and the tags. I can not change the til tag since I've posted it using this tag as the first tag.

I was kind enough not to use the keys to the high steem powerd account I have access to and not flag from it, as it would have totally negated your reward.
I'll remove my flag, and ask My brother and partner to do the same.
Trying to ride along on a high paying tag can be highly frowned upon here, I expected better from someone who is so strict with their own rules....

Thank you for this kind advice! Sometimes we all need people like you to remind us that rules are important! This type of behavior will make this community stronger! Thank you again!

Keep doing what you are doing, I may not like your rules, but that doesn't stop your site from being a positive force in the community!

This is awesome, I will make it a goal

very cool

Thank you!

How bout those always powering up ;)

We will create "specials" like this for you! Thank you for your comment!

Will wait ta!

I like this idea, but I would like it even more if steemboost.com supported Single-Sign-On (SSO) so that I could register with my Steemit credentials and not have to remember another password.

That would be great! For the next version we will study this option too. Thank you!

Do you know if there is any available code to implement this for STEEM?

No, sorry @steemboost, I don't.

I Just Register in Steem Booster and I Hope all my Post will Boosted Up.
Thank You

Thank you for this innovation and reward to the Steemit community @steemboost ! I'm in !

Just joined ! .... fantastic tool to have :) @bitrocker

have registered to steemboost

You are on our Facebook Page! I hope you don't mind. Really love the idea, trying to reach out. Check it right here: https://www.facebook.com/SteemitOfficial/

I registered, unfortunately my power up was two days ago. No exceptions possible?

Does this even work?

This is awesome!!!

By the end of next week, I'll be powering up over $100 in steem and take @steemboost up on it's offer. Great idea. Keeps the money in house.

Boost me please!

@qadeeruddin
Follow me and vote and get back same

Hi @steemboost i just register to steempower but don't understand do I need to power up in Steem or Steem power. Anyway thank you for this great idea. Peace and happiness

I am a new member. So do not have 100 sp. Thank you for allowing me to join. @alhasan