You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Volcanoes: Mount Kelimutu - Indonesia, Mauna Kea - Hawaii.

in #till7 years ago

Enlightening article with great photos. The fact that Mauna Kea actually rises 10000 meters from the sea-bed is particularly interesting,

Sort:  

Thank you sea-cottage. I love doing research and finding more places I would like to see. Love your user name and where you stay even more. Want to trade places with me. Uvongo used to be a regular hangout when my kids were younger and we often paid St. Michaels a visit. Even when in Scottburgh, we still drive out to your part of the world. Enjoy the beauty which surrounds you.

Thanks @crazymumzysa Where in SA do you stay?

I am from Gauteng, Roodepoort.

Small world! We are also from Roodepoort and moved to the coast at the end of last year.