You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sec. of State Tillerson Caught On Tape Saying Starving People To Death Is Good Foreign Policy

in #tillerson6 years ago

I am really sorry because I realize my comment might be seen like I respect sanctions, and I do not. I know they hurt civilians and not the intended target, not for a long time at a least and people will suffer greatly, and I am really disgusted and angry at how people talk about the death of others like a game. When I responded that they only work when they hurt, I was pointing out that the headline and what was implied was not misleading, and that pointing out a single word didn't change the meaning of what was said or meant. I see the comment now and realize that it looks like I support them but I do not in any way, and in fact really vocal about our governments global policy and how big of bullies we are. Again I'm sorry, it must be painful to hear people talk so nonchalantly about something that causes so much suffering :(