The Minute and the Second - what says THE TIME?

in #time6 years ago

clock.jpg Waking up a little after midnight, I headed straight to a wall socket outlet to get my PC charged. Turning it on, I took a peek at the clock on the lock screen. And got stuck watching the numbers of the minutes change. Something struck my mind as I gazed at the clock; it has always been there but today was a different day.

The fact is some people live their lives as though they were immortal. They live as if their possessions are eternal. Possessions are valued more than relationships and see a fellow not-so-well-doing individual as a minor or of less value.
Some as well, live their lives without a plan for the future, a plan for tomorrow or a contingency plan in case of life’s uncertainties.
Some only think of themselves or act only in their best interest.

Tick-tock says the time as we go about our individual interests. The truth is what will matter at the grey days won’t really be how much we did but how well we did the little we did.

As I sat looking at my lock screen clock, I learned a good lesson that: whatever second or minute has passed has been lost forever. The moments or opportunities that minute could have created is lost- at least for the time being.
For every second or minute you stay doing nothing, you have just made that second/minute valueless. Its power to create has been lost.

It is our use of time that gives it value. Time can’t give you your daily bread but it can give you the money for your daily bread. Time may not buy you your dream car but proper use of it will give you your dream car. Hence, it is our use of time that gives it value.

See each passing second as a seed. When you utilize it rightly, you just planted that seed properly and will reap the benefits. But when you don’t, you get the likely consequence. Its as simple as that.

I had to break my gaze after such a powerful lesson. So, I said to myself ‘get up and do something’. I took my book and pen to write down what was already an open secret.

The fact is, for every individual out there, there are loads of opportunities to catch and maximize. You probably need to utilize some seeds of time.

So, be the best you can be with the time you have. And as already said it’s not really in how much but in how well when it comes to life.

A good comment and an upvote would suffice :). Don’t forget to follow too!!!

clock.jpg