TIME is Joined with Bitcoin

in #time6 years ago

SUMMARY

TIME completes all corrections! No matter awful, scary and long a correctio might seem. TIME/USD completed a downward pointing wedge that traveled for a deep retracement. The below chart shows a breakout to volume and already correcting. So the key question would be: Is this a trend reversal?

A higher resolution of the breakout shows the blue waves i,ii,iii,iv,v showed an impulse that breached the upper line of the wedge pattern. Following five waves, there is a requisite retracement. The abc (white) could still tag a lower low before completing; but in the wake of Bitcoin rising out of its wedge pattern; the fate of TIME would be joined at the hips!

Legal Disclaimer: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 1HMFpq4tC7a2acpjD45hCT4WqPNHXcqpof
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LecCNCzkt4vjVq2i3bgYiebmr9GbYo6FQf

Sort:  

even if it goes up, $TIME is shit.

In the bad times I just walk away and do not even look at the market I focus on other things and come back in a few weeks or a month and see how it is then.. either way I am just holding.

One could only hope that it's a trend reversal but even if it's not and this correction takes months, the correction will reverse in the upward Direction soon enough! I know you are just catering to your audience who is looking for the same thing, but predicting the trend reversal will be almost impossible with any great accuracy and time between the prediction. I think what we all need to take away from this and really pontificate on is that we all believe that Bitcoin will have a reversal! There are so many doubting people out there who think that this is the apocalypse and the end is nigh in regards to crypto and the open markets but as long as we can all agree that Bitcoin will have a reversal, when it happens shouldn't matter. Granted there are day Traders out there looking for their quick money off of reversals and swings, but at least in my blogs I try to cater only to the long hold positions because in the end it is the people holding for a long time that really make this Market Thrive the way it has been. I love speculators, don't get me wrong, they definitely add some fun to the Knicks, but as long as we have a good basis of about 80% of the people involved in trading going home with the knowledge and 100% belief that a reversal is coming and it doesn't matter when it happens I think this Market will be just fine :-). Another good thing to remember is that steemit is a great way to store your wealth as well and hedge against downward trends. I'm going to write a blog about how steemit is a great Hedge for your wealth especially if you are an active participant in the platform, but until then I just hope people are able to sleep at night with the knowledge that a trend in the upward direction is going to happen, even if we can't predict it, at least they can go home knowing that it will happen definitively! Bitcoin has done this 10 times in the last 6 years, I have been there for every rise and fall except the very very beginning when Bitcoin was fractions of a penny... And after every rise was a fall and after every fall was a rise... It used to be an emotional experience for me, now I just enjoy the ride! Hope everybody else enjoys the ride as well because it can get bumpy LOL! But as for this downward Trend, this too shall pass :-)! We're all going to be filthy stinking Rich by the end of this year! BWAHAHAHA!!

Steemit FOREVVAHHH!! <3 YOU STEEMIANS!! And as always brother it's been a pleasure perusing your posts :-)!

Yes, well put. That's why I often try and take the forest view over the tree view.

Haha that's a great way to put it @haejin! That's exactly right! Whenever I watch your videos you give your predictions but you also say that this could take a long time to play out usually when you're giving your predictions, that's why I find it so annoying when people get upset with you because while you are giving your best analysis of the short-term you are ultimately plotting the long term as well!

Honestly as long as you're projecting and upward trend at all, you are ultimately right, even if you're wrong in the short-term, you are always going to be right in the long-term because it's going right back to the Moon, maybe even Mars!

Bigger picture view is always better...

Can you update Electroneum for us?

Please, hit enter once in a while :/

LMFAO, okay okay I give it to you, I don't use the enter key nearly enough, how can I be mad, I'll do better I promise :-)

I'm not angry either..but some of us have tired blurry eyes you know.. I used to see sharp both far away and close up, but now I need glasses for everything.
4 lines is the comfort limit :)

LOL well thank you for the parameters because now I know that four lines being the limit is a good place to start :-). And I think we all have tired eyes from staring at these charts all day haha.

I used to have great Vision too, then over the years of staring at computer screens my eyes have degenerated to almost pure worthlessness without my glasses. Ty :)

Thanks haijen appreciate you posting so much TA over the last few weeks I believe you helped a lot of people during this correction.

I first read “TIME is I joined Bitcoin haha

@haejin TQQQ had been a bloodbath this past week. Let's hope for a better market on Monday

Yes, I follow the rotation regardless of the correction levels. You'll see those corrective days take the strategy to negatives at times; but recoveries are as amazing.

Yeah, i agree with you. It's just scarier to fall 3x faster rather than climb 3x. :)

Hi Haegin, are you going to update us today regarding rebalancing of that portfolio? Is it every Friday?

Yes, coming up soon.

Thanks for all of your hard work and consistent posts, Haejin.

Great insight man, I've been learning a lot from following you

Hey Mr lee. Could you do me a favour please. I seen your last post on ripple. Do you still think it will play out a long correction taking into account todays price movement. Thanks

deep insight
deep think

best post. thank you!

BTC has done corrections.
Mooning time baby!