The most valuable currency you’re not investing properly

in #time8 years ago (edited)

This post is inspired by @modprobe „What makes money valuable?“. In the video he speaks out about what makes a currency valuable and he reminds us people, that the only thing that makes anything valuable, is the value we assign it to.  

Most people are afraid of risky investments right?  Actually, that’s not true at all! And here is why…
I agree that most people are afraid of risky investments when it’s about their money. Society teaches us to take good care of our money, don’t be too greedy, but spend wisely. We are afraid to loose it and tend to worry about a negative outcome, rather than feel excited about the possible negative outcome. Even if you ask people to invest all of their money with a 5% risk only, I’m confident that the majority will still not do it, because of that 5% risk. We don’t joke around with our money, we view it as VALUE, we need it to live and certainly don’t give it out to anybody. When we spend money on something it most of the time is a conscious decision.  


However money certainly isn’t our most valuable resource. Money can be earned, lost, re-earned and there is no limit to it. You can have little or a lot and either way live a happy or a sad life. Actually I don’t consider money as value. I accept it as a valuable tool, through which not only you can save lives and make a change in this world, but it is also a tool that gives you the ability to earn the real value/currency of life, which I believe is…
to control your TIME and live LIFE on your own terms.
Once you’ve wasted time, there is no way of getting it back.. If you agree with me that TIME is the real value and that every second of your life you’re making an investment into something, then how come most people give away their time to things that don’t matter to them, people they don’t like and pretty much waste their most valuable resource day by day and then question their happiness?..
I personally think...

1. Because we live in time and it’s the one variable that will be there, as long as we are, we get lost in it. Have you ever heard of the saying:


Since I’m just as human as you are I know how easy it can be to get caught up in your daily life and loose sight of the bigger picture. It can even be while you’re working on your goals.. For that reason I try to pause everyday even if it’s just for a minute, it’s the easiest in the morning before actually getting out of bed and at night before you go to bed… Remind yourself daily of what matters most, how you spend each moment of the day, because what makes humans unhappy is not knowing why… living, working, doing, spending time without knowing WHY… and


2. Because everything that is there as long as we are, we tend to take for granted. If we don’t have it we want it, but if it’s there we forget that we have and actually need it. That doesn’t mean you have to think about every breath you take, but be aware of and appreciate life. Just like with people, where you sometimes have to loose someone in order to realize what that person means to you and has always meant. You stopped appreciating what you have… most people have this kind of realization when it’s too late, not just with people but also with their TIME.  A lot of times people start to realize the value of time when they’re old, retired and finally have a few years left where they start to question life… I’ve not once heard an old person talk about how they regret their investment of money, but many times I’ve heard from my grandmother and other older people regret life decisions and the way they spend years, time invested.

That is why I believe that before you start anything no matter what it is, if you want to live a happy life, find your purpose! Once you know your purpose everything else makes sense and even at times when life seems senseless and you’re going through a down-phase, you will get back up immediately, because you have a purpose!  

So everyday I believe you should in order to live a happy life, spend your time according to your purpose, work on yourself and your life as efficient as possible. Don’t give out your time like free-coupons, because one last thing… Your time is only as valuable as you make it!  

Just like with any other currency (thank God I’m finally back at why I wrote this blogpost in the first place).. a currency only exists because you trade it for a value. The more value you assign to your currency, the more good you will receive in exchange for it. With that being said… treat your time properly, like the most valuable currency you have (because it is) and only exchange it for a worthy return-on-investment that leaves you happy!

Spoiler: Tomorrow I'm starting a new series called Steemfit

Follow my journey

- Mrs.Steemit 👑

Sort:  

This is an issue that a lot of people should think about more! TIME is the most valuable asset we have.

Once again very nice article - and I'm excited for steemfit

Well time is important, but without money, your time is not as a good experience. For example in poverty there is a lot of suffering, I am sure most people would trade that time for some money in order to escape that poverty.

So the context should not be overlooked, both time and money is important.

Definitely something those with money choose to ignore is the fact of life. What you do with your time is also very limited by your monetary funds. I'm not sitting in my office because I'm choosing not to spend my time traveling. It's a trade.

Yes, spend all your time to get wealthy, and when you are wealthy spend all your money to enjoy your remaining time.

I really like your insight into time. While you may be younger than me, I wish I had this perspective at your age. You inspire me to become better with my time and have insights that I don't think of right away.

Excited to see what steemfit is about too :)

Its always struck me as odd that people trade an ever appreciating asset, the only one they really have but never know how much they have of it, for an ever depreciating asset of infinite quantity... time for fiat. What a depressing trade

You understand what I mean.. you pretty much summarized my thoughts, thanks :)

Great write up! This is how I approach life. I cant wait to read more of your stuff.

I feel like I should re-read your post every day first thing in the morning, and never will be a waste of time... As it would change my attitude towards my time and keep it fresh.
I'm including your post in my TOP5 Lucky Find Psychology articles for today!

Thank you very much! I appreciate your kind words, this is why I'm writing posts like this.
Much love :)

Just re-read your article, it's really great and valuable, thank you once again. :)

Thanks for sharing that. I love posts . UPVOTED!
I just wrote a post on a Take This Drink In The Morning And The Next Day You Will Feel 10 Years Younger. Please have a look if you like.
https://steemit.com/health/@jessicanicklos/take-this-drink-in-the-morning-and-the-next-day-you-will-feel-10-years-younger

value is entirely subjective.