Sort:  

That is a fascinating concept. The time didn't change, but what it meant to be 'one second' got shorter.
I wonder if time will lengthen as well as get shorter. Also, I wonder what is making it compress? Some gravitational thing?

Time did not change, but the perception of time seems to be changing. We experience time well, faster, so it seems. Everyone I heard about it says the same thing; time is speeding up. Nobody ever says the days seem to be getting longer, nobody ever being bored, we all just have too little time. And it just keeps flying by.
It could be a natural phenomenon. I have never been on another planet than this one, but it seems your perception of time depends on gravity, so I heard. Anyhow, on another planet you experience time at a different pace. If gravity has anything to do with it, I don't know.
And what causes what? Time speeds up and the frequency rises, but which causes which? It's kind of a chicken and egg story.
We could also be dealing with the effects of a cause that has not yet happened, due to the reverse properties of bose-einstein condensate. I bet they play around with that stuff at CERN in Geneva.

I believe you are an effective presenter.

Thanks. I think I'm still just a bit insecure, and I may still be looking for more encouragement, even though I got only positive feedback so far.
Self critique is a good thing, but I should keep it to myself. I've had enough encouragement, I should do it on my own now. Effectivity is an important property for a presenter. Thank you! 😀

Congratulations @myqlos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results

stop

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY