You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Juggling everything is pretty hard...

Yoo you work til 8pm!? I thought that kind of schedule was slowly being done away with in Japan. I haven’t heard of foreign teachers having to work 11 hours a day at least. It’s really hard to manage anything else with that kind of schedule so great job!

Ironically, I don’t really take pride in working hard but I end up working very hard. That is probably one of the subconscious reasons I feel I need to live in Japan. Watching everyone else and their schedule gives me a sense of normal that allows me to work a lot harder without feeling I’m very hard working.

Also more and more of what I do is kind of just for fun, but I’m trying to organize it better (thanks to this Japan busy sense of normal) so that it can be monetized well. The way I see it, I have more to offer others when I am having fun.

That doesn’t mean I don’t burn out though. Since I mix my work and play, I often end up working 14 hours days and don’t even realize it, but my body does if I’m not careful…

Man, with a schedule like that, I don’t know what to recommend other than appreciate yourself for being able to balance everything! Even half that is impressive. You are awesome!

Sort:  

It's not normally this bad, and it's usually 9-4 a couple of days a week with 2 or 3 late nights. Just it's the busy period at the moment so I'm just trying my best to get through it haha