50 Million Dollars At 50 OR Restart At 10 And Have The Knowledge You Have Now?

in #timetravel7 years ago

blue pill or red pill.jpg

So I saw this image on social media and for me it was an absolute no brainer, with the knowledge of the past I could easily make more than 50 million dollars and redo a lot of things that I regret not doing/ doing. I am in my mid thirties, but even if I was 49 I would still go for the blue pill.

But to my surprise some young looking people chose the red pill, they would sacrifice their youth (something that money cannot buy) for money.... sad.

This Is What I Would Do

Rewind to the early 90's with me as a 10 year old, at this age I cannot invest in anything and I did not have any money to anyway, unless I could convince my parents that I am some sort of miracle child that can predict the future.
So from 10-16 I would save up every little bit of cash that I had and leave school at age 16 because I did not learn anything of use beyond then.

At age 16 I would buy domain names for example check out these domains and see what they sold for;
Sex.com – $13 million (2010)
Insure.com – $16 million (2009)
Internet.com – $18 million (2009)
Privatejet.com – $30.1 million (2012)
Vacationrentals.com – $35 million (2007)
Insurance.com – $35.6 million (2010

By the time I am 18 I would start a business doing what I am doing now without making the mistakes that I have made. This will give me a stable income so that I can buy shares in google or apple as early as possible.

Also at that time in my home country of New Zealand real estate was rising in value quite significantly, so buying a home would be an excellent opportunity, in fact the cost of buying a home today in New Zealand is very expensive to the point where most New Zealanders can't even afford to own their own home, I personally think real estate is in a bubble in Australia and new Zealand but that is for another post.

Fast forward to 2006- 2007 I would sell some of my domains, stocks and real estate and purchase gold and silver bullion because I know that gold and silver dramatically rose in price after the GFC of 2008 by this point I would be a very wealthy man.

This is also around the time that some my family members were diagnosed with cancer, given what I know today I would suggest that they do not undergo chemo as it is very ineffective, some claiming it's success rate to be as low as 2%, it certainly did not do any good for my relatives that were suffering from cancer.

So I would urge them to take their chances with cannabis oil treatments, apricot kernels and a strict diet of healthy non processed organic food.

Now for 2009, this is when bitcoin was created, so I will be buying plenty of bitcoin because we know how that turned out, a few years later I would start investing in ethereum, monero, dash etc.

So what do you think?


Would I potentially be worth more than 50 million dollars?


What Would You Do?

Sort:  

Dude, this is the easiest thing ever in this point in time, unless you're like 15. Go back, do whatever the hell you want, but save up some money. Invest in bitcoin when it first came out. Easily become a billionaire.

Yeah that would work but it would mean I would have to wait 20+ years to become wealthy,my way will get more wealth earlier in life....

Guess it's an age thing too... I'm 28, so heading back to 10 is an 18 year difference vs 22 years. Though there's also the fact that there are just a lot of things I'd like to do differently in life if I had the chance.

hahaha.. Great idea.. YOU WOULD BUY DOMAINES... Easiest way to become a billionaire .. :D

You will probably be close to a billion.