You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mr Unpronounceable: A Ruined Reflection Part 2

in #timmolloy6 years ago (edited)

Finally found time to go through this two parts post, what an amazing presentation! I love comics but I am super picky about them, especially when it comes to digital and things that are not about spaceships, cyborgs, post-apocalypse etc... but this really retained my attention.
The character's weirdness is so attaching and with all the explanations I can feel how tight he is to you and your experiences. Was so fun to read.

Somehow I was wondering, why is this so fluid (or just cool) to read? And then I realised you have this really dynamic lettering, which I think plays a huge role. I am glad to see this well used, it's rare today.

And your litterary style and vocabulary are so noir, bitter/funny, epic and above all, clever. Excellent!!!!

Ordered one of the books!

Sort:  

Hey thanks man, your comments are super appreciated! Improving my lettering between books one and two was a major concern of mine. Glad it paid off. I use a free font and I trace over it to make it feel more organic.

Oh thanks for buying too!!!