You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: V4vapid Presents: Tin Foil Raps - A Paranoid Rhymes Contest - Winners Announced!!! [170 + STEEM Prizes]

in #tinfoilraps6 years ago (edited)

I can't edit my original post on Busy.org, so I'll post here.

EDIT
I just have to give a HUGE thanks to everyone showing me some love over at my original post. I'm honestly speechless. I woke up and saw a notification on my phone that I won the competition and automatically that just made me go insane. I mean, INSANE. Posted my thanks on here first, then I go to my original post and couldn't believe it. I literally yelled and ran around my house for a quick second, lmao! Thank you all SOOOOOOOOOOO much, you have no idea how much this means to me and my family thank you thank you!!!!!

Sort:  

This is funny because - THIS - right here is why I love hosting these contests. Bringing people together and giving a platform to other Steemians to showcase their talents. Really happy people are checking out your entry with renewed interest :)

You deserve it man!
That was on hell of a track.
I wrote it 5 days ago on your wall - Fan-Fucking-Tastic!
You have a great voice by the way too, so good that some people asked what kind of distortion you used ;)

Put that shit up on D-Tube and D-sound!

Thanks man, I really appreciate everything. This is huge, like HUGE, for me. I can't express how thankful I am enough.

Yea, everyone always says that about my voice... Like, even in person. I'll be talking and then when I start rapping they look like "Yo, wtf?". LMAO. The only treatment that I use that would affect my voice is basic EQ and a little reverb, I just cut out all lows below around 100-150 hz.

If I upload to D-Tube and D-sound, won't it make a new post for each? Is there a way I can post them on there and it won't make a new blog post for each of them? Just don't want to spam it, lmao.

Yes they will both post to your timeline. I wouldn't see it as spam though personally. I think you should upload to D-Tube and D-sound. Maybe write a little summary about how the track came about and why you are uploading it to the 2 sites.